Poem: Guilt

Posted: April 12, 2011 in Psychology
Tags:

Missing image

I sit here in an unseen cell,
shrouded in the darkness I call hell.
My mind and soul always doing time
for what now seems an age old crime.

I am guilty there is no doubt,
what will a confession bring about?.
Always looking for more lies,
with you there is no compromise.

No truer words have ever been spoken,
I understand at one time I left you broken.
For the time you did was hard but short,
I can never redeem myself before this court.

I am sorry

Via Llama on All Poetry

Leave a Reply

